Wednesday, July 22, 2009 2:40 AM
When surprise is taken by surprise
Oh, before anything, the blog "title" have nothing to do with what I will be blogging about! =)
I missed the solar eclipse today (on teevee)! Perhaps I could gain a power or two? Hee! I didn't even try to set alarm for it! But I heard it was great though we can't see it in Singapore! I will try to find pictures of it on the net! I saw a little of it on the news. Hee. There are many myths or symbolism of eclipse. Many people believe that it is an omen of some disaster or downfall. Or perhaps it's also a symbol of a dragon or some demon "eating" the Sun. But you know, in Tahiti, eclipses is actually interpreted as the lovemaking of the Sun and the Moon! And in some other cultures, they believe that the Sun and the Moon are temporarily leaving the places in the sky to check to see that things are going all right on earth! Interesting!

Besides the fact that this morning is very cold, nothing special happened. Not that I am expecting anything to happen. =) Woke up late, prepared and headed to OCBC bank intending to get the bank loans done! But then, I have to get a new form again because there are too many cancellations on my form! And the problem is, I don't even know if the school have that form! Gosh! I have no money to start studying! =X Never mind, shall go ask the school when I go for the check up tomorrow! Once again, I hate check up! Well, I only hate the X-ray part! I just hate it! Argh. Never mind about that!
Oh, and today, the internet and television screwed up again! Most probably due to the construction outside! And no one in the house know who is in charge of the "antenna/wiring" things. Ended up, it's HDB! Now I know! But things got better now. And I am still so frustrated. You know, it's alright to have such inconvenience caused during construction, but why is there no notice given! But since it's all well now, never mind! Just hope it doesn't happen anymore! I am really an IT slave as much as I hate to admit it! =)
Actually, I have something I want to blog about too, but I forgot! =( Whoops! Short term memory is bad! Uh, either way, I am so excited about catching Liverpool this weekend! Saturday, they will be taking the river cruise! But I mean, there isn't really nothing nice there and the water kind of stink! And it's 1.30pm! Warmest time of the day. Singapore River is only nice at night!
Picture taken from
HERE. But the one crucial point is, the starting point is Fullerton Hotel or Liang Court?
It's a big question mark! But I am still super excited about it! I can't wait to catch the match on Sunday! =) Excited! But still, I am not sure if Benayoun is coming! =) Heee!
Exciting! Ohkay! I am off to play with ben ben!